lahaog.blogg.se

Sketchup for the web
Sketchup for the web





sketchup for the web sketchup for the web

Now I will start drawing from the top left corner of the layout so that I will start from the top intersecting point of these two lines. I will enter 54’ in the measurement box at the bottom right corner of this software.Īnd 46’ from the horizontal reference line. Now I will first outline this layout which is approximate 54’ x 46’, and so I will create a guideline at 54’ distance from the vertical reference line. I am just explaining to you how you can work with 2D drawing so suppose the thickness of the wall of this layout is 1’. I am not taking all dimensions of this layout as it is. Next, I will start to draw this 2D drawing from the intersection point of these lines. One is horizontally, and the second is vertical. Now with the Tape tool, create two guidelines. Now I will place this drawing side by side to this software and switch to a top view in software.Īnd take a Tap Measurement tool from the tool panel. This is a 2D drawing of the autocad floor plan, which I will use for reference to the 2D drawing for SketchUp.

sketchup for the web

Now let me tell you how you can work with 2D for creating drawing of any floor plan of architecture. For example, I will draw a circle with the help of a circle tool.Īnd then select the area inside this circle with the select tool.Īnd press the delete button of the keyboard for subtracting this area from the rectangle shape. You can draw another shape in the same way for making any geometry. Now you can see it is perfectly on the same plane of drawn rectangle. So during drawing anything with the Line tool or Freehand tool, make sure you create points on the same plane, and you can understand it by recognizing the ‘On Face’ highlight with that point. So you can see it look like that this random shape is drawn on the same plane of the rectangle.īut when you change the view, you can see it is not perfectly drawn on the same plane some lines are drawn in another plane. And then, I will make the random shape on this rectangle with the help of the Line tool of the tool panel.







Sketchup for the web